The Dirty Dudes

DP-LogoDirtyDudesThis DP honor is bestowed upon those prep players that just get dirty, play the game the right way and have caught the eye of a person that appreciates good, hard-nosed play, the 'extra mile' guys that coaches love in their lineup each day...not because they play dirty baseball at all, they just leave the field with the filithiest uniform. We will call this the 3rd annual All-DP Dirty Dudes list!

CorbitTy3B 18CorbittTy throwing18Mr. Dirty Dude... Tyler Corbitt - Airport, Senior, INF, Citadel signee: If you have seen Corbitt play, true grit, determination and hard-nosed play are staples in the way he goes about his business, pretty good player too. We like guys that do everything aggressively, Corbitt does all on the baseball diamond at full speed, whether it be manning shortstop or forcing the issue on the basepaths. Leadership counts too! The Citadel and Corbitt exude every single trait that DP and coaches everywhere appreciate which is why he has become our winner of the 2018 Dirty Dude Player of the Year!

 Name  High School  Position  Class
 Hayden Fuhr  Pendleton   INF   2019 
 Dallas Callahan  Byrnes   C   2018 
 *Will Bastian  Bishop England   UTL   2018 
 Tallon Campbell  Cheraw   C   2018 
 *Jalen Bragg  Laurens   INF   2019 
 Ryan Outz  Gilbert  INF  2020
 *Jacob English  St. James  INF  2018
 *Tomas Frick  JL Mann  C  2020
 Jack Renwick  Dorman   INF   2020 
 *Daniel Gueldner  Indian Land   SS  2018
 *Trotter Harlan  Hillcrest  SS  2019
 *Tyler Corbitt  Airport   SS   2018 
 Joseph Mims  Gilbert  INF  2018
 Jake Davis  Crescent  INF  2020
 *Rob Hughes  Northwestern  RHP/INF  2018
 *Jared Kirven  Lexington  C/INF  2018
 Will Baumhofer  Greenville   INF   2020 
 JC LeGrand  Lugoff-Elgin   INF   2019 
 Dalton Graves  Aiken  UTL  2021
 Jonathan Howlett  Lexington   RHP   2018 
 Landon Shaw  Riverside   INF   2019 
 *Nick Monzi  Mauldin   C   2018 
 *James Parker  TL Hanna  SS  2018
 Kareem Bowers  Chapin   INF   2018 
 *Regan Reid  TL Hanna  INF  2019
 *Petey Ridley  Seneca  C  2018
 Jack Atkinson  Wren   OF   2018 
 *Dalton Simpson  North Myrtle Beach  3B/RHP  2019
 *Vince Smith  West Ashley  SS  2020
 *Ben Lang-Spittler  Blythewood  INF  2019
 Vince Smith  West Ashley   INF   2020 
 *Mac Starbuck  Easley  SS  2018
 *Jordan Starkes  Northwestern  OF  2018
 Noah Jackson  Dutch Fork   INF/OF   2019
 Kobe Miller  Chesnee   OF   2018 
 Joseph Mershon  Eastside   INF   2019 
 Dawson Gilstrap  Pickens   INF   2019 
 Ryan Brown  Northwestern   C   2019 
 Jay Marshall  Abbeville   INF   2018 

                                                          * Denotes Repeat Dirty Dude Team Member

-Previous Winners-

 Year  Name  High School  College
 2017  Bo Taylor  South Pointe  Coastal Carolina
 2016  Patrick Orlando  Carolina Forest  Coastal Carolina